Stationary Locked for other users (Lotus Notes)

From ben.goodacre.name/tech

Jump to: navigation, search
Stationary Locked for other users

Symptom

When using a database in a business environment - a shared database - if stationary is used by a particular user it will no longer be accessable to other users until that database is closed; displaying the error message to the right.

Cause

This is the default behavious for Lotus Notes - it is by design.

Resolution

Insert the line below into notes.ini:

EDIT_NO_SOFT_LOCKS=1

See Also

Stationary remains locked until client close database (Notes Forum)

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox